Depeche Mode released ‘People Are People’ on July 2, 1984

Depeche Mode released the compilation album ‘People Are People’ on July 2nd, 1984 in North America.

When it was originally released in 1984 it didn’t received too much attention (except in Canada), but when the single “People Are People” became a hit on the alternative charts the next summer the album really took off.

The album included the tracks: “People Are People” , “Now This Is Fun”, “Love, in Itself”, “Work Hard”,  “Told You So”,   “Get The Balance Right!”, “Leave In Silence”, “Pipeline”, “Everything Counts (In Larger Amounts)”.

This entry was posted in Depeche Mode, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s