WayHome Music & Arts Festival 2016 – Days 2 & 3 [Photos & Wrap Up]

mo 2

The 2016  WayHome Music & Arts Festival is over for another year, so after a few days of letting my feet heal up I thought I’d reflect on my experience over the three days I was there. I’ve got to say first off that the organizers and all the volunteers put on one hell of a festival, Burl’s Creek where it’s held is the perfect spot to hold something of this size, everything was run smoothly (from the outside looking in at least) and anyone I spoke with with very helpful. The whole vibe of the festival was just really positive, I had complete strangers just walking up to me saying “Hi” and “How you liking the fest?”, and except for a couple that had a few to many I saw no fights or violence, and the cops on site also seemed to be having a good time…..everyone was just having a good time.

The music was top notch again this year, some of the more exiting acts I caught over the weekend were LCD Soundsystem, Beirut, Savages (probably my fave show of the weekend, see video I shot of them below), A Tribe Called RedStars (my first time seeing them live and they were great) and Arcade Fire (I still have some confetti in my beard).

If there’s one thing that I’d suggest for next year is that they have more water filling stations, it was so hot on Saturday and the lines were so long….but really if that’s the only thing I could think of then it’s all cool.

See you next year WayHome!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wayhome Music & Arts Festival, WayHome Music Festival and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

