2016 WayHome Artist Spotlight: The Last Shadow Puppets


The Last Shadow Puppets are at this years Wayhome Music Festival

The Last Shadow Puppets formed in 2007
– The band is comprised of  Alex Turner (Arctic Monkeys), Miles Kane (The Rascals, solo artist), producer and drummer James Ford (Simian Mobile Disco, Simian, producer), and Zach Dawes (Mini Mansions, session musician).
– The group has released two studio album’s 2007’s ‘The Age of the Understatement’, and 2016’s ‘Everything You’ve Come to Expect’.
– The band won the Best Video Award at the 2009 NME Awards for the video “My Mistakes Were Made for You

The Last Shadow Puppets are schedule to perform at the second annual WayHome Music and Arts Festival which takes place at Burl’s Creek Event Grounds July 22 – 24, 2016, artist highlights include LCD Soundsystem, Arcade Fire, The Killers, M83, Chvrches, Wolf Parade, and FKA Twigs…..get your passes HERE.


This entry was posted in Arctic Monkeys, The Last Shadow Puppets, Uncategorized, Wayhome Music & Arts Festival and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s