Siouxsie and the Banshees ‘Through the Looking Glass’ was released on this day in 1987


On March the 2nd 1987 Siouxsie and the Banshees released their covers album ‘Through the Looking Glass’ which was made up of songs from a varied cross section of acts that included The Band, Roxy Music, Kraftwerk, Sparks and more. 

Track Listing

1.       “This Town Ain’t Big Enough for the Both of Us” – Sparks       

2.       “Hall of Mirrors” – Kraftwerk   

3.       “Trust in Me” – The Jungle Book        

4.       “This Wheel’s on Fire” – The Band

5.       “Strange Fruit” – Billie Holiday

6.       “You’re Lost Little Girl” – The Doors

7.       “The Passenger” – Iggy Pop     

8.       “Gun” – John Cale          

9.       “Sea Breezes” – Roxy Music     

10.     “Little Johnny Jewel” – Television

This entry was posted in Siouxsie and the Banshees, Siouxsie Sioux and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s