Pavement’s ‘Crooked Rain, Crooked Rain’ was released on this day in 1994

crooked-rain-crooked-rain-by-pavement_mll1cgkoq7sx_full

It’s always been a bit of a debate when it comes to a groups “best” album, with the group Pavement most critics have always cited their debut album ‘Slanted and Enchanted’ as their finest hour, but for me it was and always will be their 1994 album Crooked Rain, Crooked Rain…I bought the vinyl version with the bonus 7″ when it came out, not the CD… which seems kind of odd now for the time when CDs were still king.

From the first time I dropped the needle on “Silence Kid” till the end of “Fillmore Jive” I knew this was one of those records that I’d be still spinning 20 years later…and I still am.

BTW my favorite track on the record is “Fillmore Jive“, just so full of crazy energy.

 

This entry was posted in Music, Pavement, Rock and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

