Rush’s Neil Peart is set to retire from Music

neil_8

As a kid in public school one of the first bands I ever head of was RUSH, and living in Canada it was drivin’ home even more. One of the first tapes I ever owned was 1981’s ‘Moving Pictures’, I remember I would play side one all the way through then hit the rewind button and listen to it all over again (was never really into side two).

Today the news hit the web that drummer Neil Peart is retiring, in an interview with Drumhead Magazine (via Jambase), Peart spoke frankly about his coming to terms with retirement. “… Lately Olivia has been introducing me to new friends at school as ‘My dad– He’s a retired drummer.’ True to say–funny to hear. And it does not pain me to realize that, like all athletes, there comes a time to… take yourself out of the game. I would rather set it aside then face the predicament described in our song ‘Losing It’ (‘Sadder still to watch it die, than never to have known it’).”

RIP RUSH

neil_kings
This entry was posted in Rush, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

