On This Day in 1989, The Cure released ‘Disintegration’


‘Disintegration’ was The Cure’s eighth studio album.
– The album was produced by David M. Allen and Robert Smith
– Four singles were released from ‘Disintegration’, they were: “Lullaby”, “Fascination Street”, “Lovesong” and “Pictures of You”.
– During production of the album, founding member Lol Tolhurst was fired from the band.
– Band Members during the recording of ‘Disintegration’ were Robert Smith , Simon Gallup , Porl Thompson ,Boris Williams ,Roger O’Donnell and Lol Tolhurst.

This entry was posted in The Cure and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s