The Cure released their debut studio album ‘Three Imaginary Boys’ on May 8th 1979


– ‘Three Imaginary Boys’ was The Cure’s debut album.
– The album was later re-released in the US as ‘Boys Don’t Cry’ with a different cover and song line-up.
– ‘Three Imaginary Boys’ was produced by Chris Parry
– The Cure was a three piece at the time, Robert Smith, Michael Dempsey and Lol Tolhurst.
– The album included a cover of Jimi Hendrix’s “Foxy Lady”.

This entry was posted in Music, Punk, Rock, The Cure and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s