David Bowie released ‘Diamond Dogs’ on May 24, 1974


– ‘Diamond Dogs’ was David Bowie’s eight album
– ‘Diamond Dogs’ featured its own lead character in Halloween Jack (“a real cool cat” who lives in the decaying “Hunger City”),
– the cover art was painted by Belgian artist Guy Peellaert
– the singles from ‘Diamond Dogs’ included “Rebel Rebel” and “Diamond Dogs”
– In Canada, ‘Diamond Dogs’ hit the No. 1 spot on the RPM 100 national albums chart in July 1974 and holding it for two weeks.
– ‘Diamond Dogs’ featured: David Bowie, Earl Slick ,Mike Garson ,Herbie Flowers ,Tony Newman ,Aynsley Dunbar ,Alan Parker ,Tony Visconti and Keith Harwood

This entry was posted in David Bowie, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s