Happy Birthday Billy Bragg – listen to him perform “Waiting for the Great Leap Forwards” at the 2012 Mariposa Folk Festival

ques_billy_bragg

Billy Bragg, UK singer, songwriter, and activist was born on this day in 1957. I’ve seen Billy Bragg live a few times now and his shows are a mixture of political activism with comedy, if you ever get a chance check him out…oh yeah and buy his records. When I got the chance to meet him a few summers ago after he played the Mariposa Folk Festival I thanked him for breathing a bit of life back into it, he whispered to me “That’s my job”.  

The first Bill Bragg album I owned was 1988’s ‘Workers Playtime’ so below is “Billy Bragg Live at the 2012 Mariposa Folk Festival -‘Waiting for the Great Leap Forwards'”.Happy Birthday Billy!

Billy Bragg and me

This entry was posted in Billy Bragg, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

