The Smiths Top 6 Songs of All-time

   smiths

Being a fan of The Smiths for almost 30 years now it’s given me plenty of time to muse over what my top Smiths songs would be, now the time has come…these are my top 6 songs from The Smiths of all-time…revel in them (as Morrissey would probably say).

#1 -“How Soon is Now?”

#2 -“Panic”

#3 -“Last Night I Dreamt That Somebody Loved Me”

#4 -“Shoplifters of the World Unite”

#5 -“Please, Please, Please, Let Me Get What I Want”

#6 -“You Just Haven’t Earned It Yet Baby”

Joe Cornelisse-SMM

This entry was posted in Music, Rock, The Smiths and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Smiths Top 6 Songs of All-time

  1. heff1964 says:

    Personally I would have none of those in my top 6. But with every song a gem i would think everybody’s list would be different

  2. Rabbit Hill says:

    I would say:
    1. There Is a Light That Never Goes Out
    2. This Charming Man
    3. Some Girls Are Bigger Than Others (love the guitar throughout)
    4. Cemetery Gates
    5. Still Ill
    6. Stretch Out and Wait

Leave a Reply

